Girl Spoken For Blog Tour

GSF_TourBadge

Girl Spoken For is the first in an all new YA series that is edgy with a splash of innocence and a smidgen of humor that fans of Some Boys by Patti Blount and Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles will enjoy.

SuzieTRoos_GirlSpokenFor_HR

About Girl Spoken For:

I was “spoken for” by a Mob grandson, which was either terrifying or kind of cool – I wasn’t sure which one yet.

When the realities of life shatter her fragile innocence, Tatum Duncan’s courage and resilience are tested. She’s determined to be in control of her future. But the love of her life, Zach Bertano, and his mob family may have other plans.

Will she “speak for” Zach, like he has “spoken for” her? Or will Tatum walk away?

Purchase Link: Amazon | Barnes and Noble

Add to Goodreads

Enter Giveaway here!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

DSCF9943 (3)

About Suzie T. Roos:

Suzie T. Roos is from, and has settled in, St. Louis with her husband, two children and a number of foster pets at any given time.

She and her husband have lived everywhere from Philadelphia, PA to out West in Santa Monica, CA. They’re thankful they could expose their children to different American lifestyles and cultures.

Besides writing, Suzie’s hobbies include movies, traveling, and especially concert going with her husband and friends.

She’s always been an animal lover and animal rights advocate. She is certified by FEMA in IS-00011.a Animal in Disasters: Community Planning. She’s also an active volunteer at the Humane Society of Missouri.

Connect with Suzie:  Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads

If you could spend a day in Girl Spoken For would you? and what would you do?

KayCee, thank you for hosting me! You provided me some awesome questions and would love to answer all of them, but I’m going to choose, “If I could spend a day in Girl Spoken For would I? And what would I do?”

I would absolutely spend a day in Girl Spoken For.

For the simple reason I’d want to be there for Tatum as a friend.

Even as I wrote Tatum’s story, throwing her one obstacle after another I’d apologize, bite my lip, and then sock her with more crap to deal with. I felt bad for her. Silly. But I did. But then I’d recall certain things I went through as a teen and would convince myself that Tatum was stronger than I was. Or by god I was going to make her stronger. She could handle it.

Funny. Sounds like I had writing fights with myself! Maybe I did. But I found myself more and more impressed by what came out of Tatum. She was strong. She was determined. And she would be fine.

But…yes, there’s always a “but” in life, whether someone is strong and willing or not they are breakable.

Girls are a special species. Complicated, but we feel we can get through anything if we have that one person to confide in. That one person who understands us. That one person who’s got our backs. We all need a personal cheerleader.

We are women, hear us roar!

If there’s one thing I wanted to give Tatum Duncan in these books was a good friend or two she could fall back on. I did that because I didn’t have that as teen. I had to give Tatum a cheerleader, because, if I didn’t, I’d get so depressed I wouldn’t be able to write her story anymore. So, if I were in Girl Spoken For, I’d want to be in Tatum’s corner. Be a friend she knows would be loyal to her.

Recalling the challenges I faced as a teen and believing because I lived by the motto—Do unto others what you would have them do unto you—that people would reciprocate. I found that to be untrue. So why deprive Tatum the one thing I knew could get her through those challenges?

It’s no secret authors admit to parallels between us and our characters. Tatum & Suzie are no exception—although, in some respects, we are very different.

Leave a Reply

