Review: The Raven Boys

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Raven Boys.

When I started this book it was a bit slow but then after a few chapters it really start to pull me know, making me want to know more. Understand more about the characters and the world. I enjoyed the mystery of why some things happen or why this is even happening. I like the whole landline and the physics parts that into the story is something a bit new to me when it comes to books (I’ve watched T.V. & movies with that, but books was something new to me). I liked that Blue had her own problems before she even meet the boys. I also love how the Raven Boys was on a mission of there owns; then some how they happen to come together making a group all of the own. Trying to solve/find answers.
There was a twist that made me go ‘No way, didn’t see that come.’ The twist kinda broke my heart; but then standing back and looking at the story as a whole I can see how it from and shapes the story. I can see why this thing had to happened.
This is a story that people who enjoy mystery and physics ‘power’s (if that’s what you would like to call it) will enjoy the love triangle with the mix of unknown happenings.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

