Review – Doctor Who: Wishing Well

Doctor Who: Wishing Well [Abridged]Doctor Who: Wishing Well [Abridged] by Trevor Baxendale

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Doctor Who: Wishing Well by Trevor Baxendale

I was looking forward to this one but then when it started I thought this may not be good but then boom, it became good! I enjoyed the characters in this one more than the last few Doctor Who books; they just have that funny witt to them. I’ve always liked the idea of wishing wells and this story puts a whole new twist on what’s at the bottom of a wishing well.
The writing styles brings out the Doctors charm quite well; that is a must for me, in every review of a Doctor Who book I always make sure I say something about the Doctor. I’ve learned that I enjoy the older Doctor Who books then the new ones. The main plot seems to be based about treasure, well and what was at the bottom but I felt that is wasn’t that is was just a the front. I like how the two women are wanting to fix the well because its old and falling apart and I feel that it’s important to save history; small or big. I felt sad about the cat. All in all there was a lot going on in this book but it was easy to follow.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

