Insurgent Review

Insurgent (Divergent, #2)Insurgent by Veronica Roth

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Insurgent… What can I say… it was different then the first book. There was ups and down and parts I couldn’t believe. As I was like the last person in the world to read these books I stayed away from ‘fansites’ and stuff; even though some things were spilled. At first I thought that this book would be slower than the first one. But I was wrong. It held the same rollercoaster fast as book one.

I enjoyed reading the parts between Tris and Caleb so when I found out ‘you know what’ (if you’ve read the book, you’ll know what part I’m talking about) my heart stopped. I couldn’t believe it.

Also, when the attack happened when all the people passed out, other than the Divergent, my heart was pounding! This was a page turner of fast pacing. When Dauntless was able to go back to their home. And they had the paintball fight and they came, it was such a sweet time but then the first ‘jump’. It’s just wow, crazy.

Throughout the start of the story I was waiting for something more to happened between Tris and Tobias/Four. In the start of this book had many ups and down in many parts I just felt like yelling at them. But then once Tris is being tested on and Tobias/Four came, turing himself in and so on. I just wanted to yell at them. ‘Run away’, true love and so on like that. This book made me want to slap some characters and myself too. Anyways, I just enjoyed this book if all its twist.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

